STAFF

Get to know the OHBC staff.

Gary Phelps | Lead Pastor

Gary Phelps joined the OHBC staff in 2006, serving as Associate Pastor prior to being called as Lead Pastor in 2010. He is a graduate of Baptist Bible College with a degree in Pastoral Ministry. In addition to his love for the church, Gary enjoys drinking coffee, reading, and traveling with his family. Gary and his wife Carolyn have three children.

gphelps@oakhillbaptist.com

Larry Buchanan | Worship Pastor

Larry Buchanan has been on staff at OHBC since 2007. An accomplished musician, Pastor Larry has a degree in music from Butler University and has contributed to many special music projects. In addition to serving as worship pastor, Larry also owns his own local barber shop. Larry has two adult children.

lbuchanan@oakhillbaptist.com

Alan Fisher | High School Pastor

Alan Fisher has been on staff at OHBC since 1999, where he has invested in the lives of hundreds of students. He is a graduate of Baptist Bible College with a degree in Biblical Counseling. Alan is also an avid outdoorsman and is particularly passionate about duck hunting. Alan and his wife Stephanie have three children.

afisher@oakhillbaptist.com

Jonas Larkin | Middle School Pastor

Jonas Larkin has been on staff at OHBC since 2012. He is a graduate of Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary with a degree in Christian Leadership studies. In addition to leading the middle school ministry, Jonas is also involved in the worship ministry. Jonas and his wife Kelli have four children.

jonas@oakhillbaptist.com

David Skaggs | Administrative Pastor

David Skaggs has been on staff at OHBC since 2007. He is a graduate of Louisiana Baptist University with a degree in Biblical Studies. In addition to his role as Administrative Pastor, David also oversees missionaries and missions projects supported by OHBC. David and his wife Ruthi have two adult children and six grandchildren.

dskaggs@oakhillbaptist.com

Matt Tucker | Children's Pastor

Matt Tucker has been on staff at OHBC since 2011. He is a graduate of Baptist Bible College with a degree in Biblical Studies. In addition to his role as Children's Pastor, Matt also oversees much of the media and tech areas of OHBC. Matt and his wife Cindy have three children.

matt@oakhillbaptist.com